Senior Netball Trials

Senior Netball trials will be held until 6, 8 and 13 January 2015 at the JC Lowe netball court. 


At this stage there is no formal preseason training planned however if this changes we will advise details here on the site.


Any queries can be directed to Bridget Tait 0429 918 006 or Clancy Bigger 0417 447 597

Junior Football (AWJFL) AGM

Yarrawonga Junior Football Club is looking forward to fronting up to the 2015 season after a successful 2014. Last season saw the Under 16 side win the Grand Final and the Under 14’s eliminated in the first week of finals. 2014 saw Yarrawonga enter a side in the U12 division for the first time and after a slow start showed that they were competitive against most sides in the competition and finished just outside the top four. It was the development of players in all age groups that was the most pleasing for us.

On Wednesday the 26th November we will be conducting our AGM at 7.00PM in the clubrooms . We are looking for parents to nominate as committee members at this meeting. Several of this year’s committee members are stepping down now that their boys have moved on to U18 football so we need to replace them. For our continued success in the premier junior competition in this region we need you as parents to assist us in the running of our teams and future development of our young players.

Interested parents can contact Chris Pritchard on 0438441930 or simply front up to the meeting. Look forward to seeing you there.

2015 Season Fixture

Fixture 2015 2

Looking forward the next season.  Anzac Day falls on a Saturday this year in line with Round 4 and there will be commemorative events including our players wearing heritage jumpers when we take on Corowa-Rutherglen at home. Watch this space and our facebook (Yarrawonga Football Netball Club) for details as the day gets closer. 




Netball Training

Netball Training Sessions for the 2015 junior netball season:

U14 (min age year 7 in 2015) and U16 will be held between 5pm-6pm at Vic Park on Tuesdays 11, 18 and 25 November. Trials for the same age groups will be held on Tues 2 and Thurs 4 Dec between 5pm-6pm at Vic Park.

Please contact Bridget Cassar for further info on 0429 918 006.


Registrations for Under 12 (min age year 5 in 2015) to Lauren Mulquiney 0400 227 246 by Tues 25 November.


Bendigo Bank YFNC 2014 Presentation Night

Last Friday night the Bendigo Bank Yarrawonga Football Netball Club 2014 Presentation Night was held at ClubMulwala and it was a night of celebration as all the worthy winners were presented with their awards. 

Long time supporter and exceptional volunteer Malcolm Browning kicked off the proceedings with a very entertaining Toast to the Club.  Master of Ceremonies Tony Scalzo kept everyone on track with his own engaging and amusing style and whilst there were a number of standing ovations none more deserving than  a toast to long time President Glenn Brear.  Daine Runnalls, Grandson of Charles Thomas Runnalls, had the crowd laughing with his very clever and hilarious introduction to our  C Thomas Runnalls 2014 Best and Fairest winner Craig Ednie (also the grandson of the awards namesake). This is Craig's fourther Best and Fairest win with the Pigeons.  Another highlight was the loud applause for our  2014 A Grade netball premiership team.   It was a great night overall.


Here is a summary of the 2014 season worthy recipients:


John Dempsey Award - Rob Lorey

Chronicle Award - Craig Ednie

Godfathers Award - Trevor Manley

Under 18:

Rising Star - Damon Hemphill

Bendigo Bank Coaches Award - Dave O'Dwyer

Pasco Ellis Award - Jesse Robilliard

Stiles Award - Doug Arnold

Runner up Best and Fairest - Travis Hargreaves

Best and Fairest - Marcus Hargreaves

Under 16 Netball:

Bendigo Bank Coaches Award - Tayla Bogle

Best and Fairest - Airlie Runnalls

C Grade Netball:

Bendigo Bank Coaches Award - Kailey Athanitis

Runner Up Best and Fairest - Kirsten Leary

Best and Fairest - Kelsey O'Bryan

B Grade Netball:

Bendigo Bank Coaches Award - Jackie Flanagan

Best in Finals - Alice Wensor

Runner up Best and Fairest - Alice Wensor

Best and Fairest - Caitlin O'Dwyer

Reserve Football

Best in Finals - Matt Grinter

Most Improved - Riley Welsh

Bendigo Bank Coaches Award - Corben Wiles

Runner up Best and Fairest - Ross Mulquiney

John Patrick Brooks Best and Fairest Medal for 2014 - Matt Grinter

Senior Football

Best player in finals - Craig Ednie

Best first year player - Logan Morey

Bendigo Bank Coaches Award - Bronson Schofield

Jammie Smyth award - Matt Gorman

100 Goals (106 for the season, 14 September vs Lavington) - Brendan Fevola

Runner up Best and Fairest - Brendan Fevola

C Thomas Runnalls Best and Fairest for 2014 - Craig Ednie

A Grade Netball


Bendigo Bank Coaches award - Kristy Davis

Best in Finals - Bridget Cassar

Runner up Best and Fairest - Sarah Vagg

Best and Fairest 2014 - Bridget Cassar


It was a great night had by all and congratulations to all the award winners.





2014 Bendigo Bank Presentation Night

Presentation Night poster website



Football Ladder

1 Albury 68
2 Yarrawonga 64
3 Lavington 60
4 Wangaratta Rovers 40
5 North Albury 32
6 Wangaratta 26
7 Wodonga 20
8 Myrtleford 20
9 Corowa-Rutherglen 18
10 Wodonga Raiders 12

Netball Ladder

Warning: file_get_contents( [function.file-get-contents]: failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found in /home/yarrawo1/public_html/getladder-n.php on line 28
No ladder available.

BlackBullLogo_ smaller  Black
EWorks ers-abn
Kennedy Builders
YMGCR smaller

Events Calendar

December 2014
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
Facebook Twitter YouTube

Copyright © 2014 - Yarrawonga Football Netball Club